The New York Trilogy (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

The New York Trilogy (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

  • $4.00
    Unit price per 

Only 0 left!

  • Paul Auster's signature work, The New York Trilogy, consists of three interlocking novels: City of Glass, Ghosts, and The Locked Room—haunting and mysterious tales that move at the breathless pace of a thriller.

    Publishers Weekly

    Joe Barrett has the low, gravelly voice of old detective movies. His phrasing is good, his characterizations clear and dramatic, and his rendering of Kafkaesque mysteriousness draws us deeper and deeper into this peculiar, interconnected trilogy. Auster’s first novel purports to be a set of detective stories, but each pretzellike section twists into a search for identity--particularly that of the author. Fans of postmodern fiction will love Barrett’s reading, but even more skeptical listeners might still be intrigued by Auster’s medium and message. A Picador paperback. (May)

  • Author: Auster, Paul.
  • Publisher: Penguin Classics
  • Pages: 308
  • Publication Date: 2006
  • Edition: Illustrated
  • Binding: Paperback
  • MSRP: 20
  • ISBN13: 9780143039839
  • ISBN: 0143039830
  • Language: en
  • Quality Rating: 1
  • "Book cover image may be different than what appears on the actual book."